In this article, we are going to talk about how to manage your billing profile.

Quick note: If you want to change the person who receives the invoices, you need to be on the My Profile / Settings page. Click here for how to get there and what to do.

Getting to the Billing Page

Changing the Information


GETTING TO THE BILLING PAGE

V2 Users

V1 Users

From your dashboard, click on Settings (gear icon, gold arrow in image below). Choose Billing from the dropdown menu (pink box in image below).

Click the downward arrow near your profile name (brown arrow in image below). Then click on Billing (blue box in image below).

The Billing page will open.


CHANGING THE INFORMATION

V2 Users

V1 Users


V2 USERS

Brown box in main image below: Click here to add or change your credit card information.

The screen to the right will appear.

Make your changes and click the yellow Save button to keep your new information.

Yellow box in main image below: Click on the number to view the actual invoice.

The screen to the right will appear.

This is a simple version. The “nicer” version of your invoices are emailed to you or the treasurer’s email monthly. If you need a copy, please check that email or reach out to our Support.

Pink arrow in main image above: Click here to change your Displaychurch.events plan.

The pricing page to the right will display.

On the new website screen, your plan is identified by a white button that says ‘My Plan’. Click on the ‘Choose This Plan’ button from a different plan to change your plan.

So, what’s the difference between your three CCBChimp plans?

Turquoise arrow in main image above: Click here to cancel your subscription.

The box to the right will pop up.

It says: "You have not cancelled your account yet. Please select an option below. What's the single biggest reason for you cancelling?"

Turquoise #1: Click on the downward arrow to open the dropdown menu. Click on the top reason you are cancelling.

Turquoise #2: Write your additional feedback in the comments box.

Turquoise #3: Click Nevermind to change your decision and stay with us.

Turquoise #4: Click Cancel to finalize your cancellation.

V1 USERS

Brown box in main image below: Click here to add or change your credit card information.

The screen to the right will appear.

Make your changes and click the green Save button to keep your new information.

Pink box in main image below: Click on the number or the eye icon to view the actual invoice.

The screen to the right will appear.

This is a simple version. The “nicer” version of your invoices are emailed to you or the treasurer’s email monthly. If you need a copy, please check that email or reach out to our Support.

Turquoise arrow in main image above: Click here to change your Displaychurch.events plan. On the new website screen, your plan is identified by a blue button that says ‘My Plan’. Click on the ‘Choose This Plan’ button from a different plan to change your plan.

So, what’s the difference between your three CCBChimp plans?

Gold arrow in main image above: Click here to cancel your subscription.

The box to the right will pop up.

It says: "We are sorry to see you go. You are welcome back at any time. To help us improve this service for others, can you share the #1 reason why you are canceling?"

Write your reason in the feedback space.

Click SUBMIT AND CANCEL to continue or NEVERMIND to stay with us.


So, what’s the difference between your three CCBChimp plans?

Two-way syncing is available for all three plans. However, the way in which that syncing is done is reflected in the pricing.

There are two ways to sync your information between PastorsLine (PL), CCB, and MailChimp: manual syncing and automatic syncing.

Manual syncing means that you login to PL and actually click on the button that says “Sync Now”. If you don’t have time to do this or forget and changes have been made to your contact lists, your next email won’t be sent to the most updated version. You can manually sync your data whenever you want and as often as you want. Unlimited manual syncing is available in all three plans.

Automatic syncing is when we do the work for you. On the Med plan, the PL system automatically syncs your data with CCB and MailChimp once a day. On the Pro plan, we do it twice a day. If you have the Med and Pro plans, you can still manually sync whenever, but you don’t have to worry about it because we are taking care of it for you.

Another difference is in the access to custom fields. The PL platform captures a lot of data. In the Starter plan, you have access to only part of that data: first name, last name, and birth date. In the Med and Pro plans, you also have access to: salutation (greeting), suffix (Jr., etc.), gender, and marital status.

For the best of both worlds, we recommend the Med plan.

Remember: you can cancel at any time. Just click on ‘Cancel’ and we will cancel your account by the next billing date.

To find out more about managing your billing (and a ton more things) visit our Helpdesk FAQs. Please remember that we are always available for any additional support you may need.

Did this answer your question?