When a subscribed contact clicks the unsubscribe link in your MailChimp campaign, or when you manually unsubscribe a contact, the system assumes it was done on purpose and changes the contact's email marketing status. But we know accidents happen, so there are a couple of ways to resubscribe a contact.

In this article, you'll learn how to resubscribe a contact.

https://mailchimp.com/help/resubscribe-a-contact/

Did this answer your question?