In this article, we are going to talk about part of the toolkit. The toolkit contains several series of code which we have written during our development. We wanted to make sure you have certain abilities.

To get to the Toolkit

Don't Remove Unsub Mailchimp Email for CCB Group


TO GET TO THE TOOLKIT

V2 Users

V1 Users

From your dashboard, click on Settings (gear icon, gold arrow in image below). Choose Tools from the dropdown menu (pink box in image below).

Click the downward arrow near your profile name (brown arrow in image below). Then click on Tools (blue box in image below).

The Tools page will open. The Don't Remove Unsub Mailchimp Email from CCB Group tool is highlighted in the images below: V2 - brown box / V1 - pink box.

V2 Users Tool page

V1 Users Tool page



Don’t Remove Unsub Mailchimp Email from CCB Group

V2 Users

V1 Users

To use this tool, toggle on the button. In V2 it will turn pink/red. In V1 it will turn green.

The default is that if your subscriber unsubscribes from a Mailchimp newsletter, Mailchimp will tag that user as ‘unsubscribed’ and you will not be able to send that person another email. And once 2-way sync is enabled, we take it a step further and REMOVE that person from the mapped CCB group as well. For users that have a 2-way sync between CCB and Mailchimp, you can now STOP the system removing people from within your CCB groups when they unsubscribe from your Mailchimp account. If this option is enabled, we will not remove any of the unsubscribed email addresses in your Mailchimp lists or groups from the matched or mapped CCB groups.

We hope this has been helpful. We encourage you to visit our Helpdesk FAQs to learn more about anything at any time. Please remember that we are always available for any additional support you may need.

Did this answer your question?